Adorations for the Gods

I’ve added a new page for Adorations. I’ve currently got six sets up there, and I’m planning a few more. I’m planning to use them for my prayer beads, for something to start with when doing contemplative/meditative work.

Feel free to use them yourself, or mod them up to suit your own needs.

I’ve currently got adorations for Sobek, Heru-sa-Aset, Harpocrates and Suchos, Amun, Nit, and Temu.

I also have a version tied to one of my prayer bead sets, which I’ll share below. I wrote this first, actually, and from there, expanded what I had into individual adorations for the Gods. The concept came to me as I lay in bed with them the day after I’d made them, meditating on each bead to see what story they wanted to tell me. This is what they told me.

String of beads like a rosary in blue, red, and cream segments, with a brown metal ankh pendant at the end

A string of prayer beads for Sobek and Heru-sa-Aset, and also for Nit-Tem-Amun. The red beads are for Sobek/Nit, the blue beads are for Tem, and the cream beads are for Amun/Heru-sa-Aset.

Adorations for the Creators
by Sobekemiti

The First Five Beads:
1. Hail to You, Sobek, The First To Exist
2. Hail to You, Temu, The Complete One
3. Hail to You, Amun, The Hidden One
4. Hail to You, Nit, The Great He-She
5. Hail to You, Heru-sa-Aset, The First-born Sun

First Set of Red Beads – Heru-sa-Aset/Nit:
1. I adore You, Nit, Great Creatrix
2. I adore You, Heru-sa-Aset, Who Avenges His father
3. I adore You, Nit, Mother and Father of Sobek
4. I adore You, Heru-sa-Aset, the Strong One
5. I adore You, Nit, the Great Weaver
6. I adore You, Heru-sa-Aset, Second Born Twin
7. I adore You, Nit, Who Holds The Arrows of Time
8. I adore You, Heru-sa-Aset, Who Sits on the Lotus
9. I adore You, Nit, Oracle of Fate

First Black Bead:
Before Creation, there was darkness, and nothingness. All that existed was nothing, the waters of Nun still and silent. Until the Self-Created One comes into being from Nothing at all.

The First Set of Blue Beads – Sobek/Temu:
1. I adore You, Temu, the Cosmic Lotus
2. I adore You, Sobek, First of the Twins
3. I adore You, Temu, The Unified One
4. I adore You, Sobek, Great Cosmic Creator
5. I adore You, Temu, the Great He-She
6. I adore You, Sobek, Star of the Universe
7. I adore You, Temu, The First That Existed
8. I adore You, Sobek, Ptahtanen, the First Land
9. I adore You, Temu, Mirror of the First Creation

First Gold Bead:
The Sun is born from the Cosmic Egg. From the darkness, the light. The Universe Explodes from the darkness into a shower of light as the new sun’s weak rays first shine across the Universe.

White Set of Beads – Amun/Harpocrates/Suchos:
1. I adore You, Amun, The Hidden One
2. I adore You, Harpocrates, the Still Silence
3. I adore You, Suchos, Great Crocodile
4. I adore You, Amun, Whose Form is Unknown
5. I adore You, Harpocrates, Child of Isis
6. I adore You, Suchos, who Heals the Land
7. I adore You, Amun, Dark Side of the Sun
8. I adore You, Harpocrates, Who Stands on the Back of Suchos
9. I adore You, Suchos, Who Carries the Falcon

Second Gold Bead:
Heru-sa-Aset, Bright Star of His Mother Aset, comes to claim the throne. He avenges His father and the Sun’s bright light shines forth.

Second Set of Blue Beads: – Sobek/Temu:
1. I adore You, Sobek, Lord of the Nile
2. I adore You, Temu, Who Cannot Be Grasped
3. I adore You, Sobek, Who Cared for the Hidden Heru
4. I adore You, Temu, Who Exists And Is Yet Unknown
5. I adore You, Sobek, the Fertile One
6. I adore You, Temu, Who Is Nothing
7. I adore You, Sobek, Who Rescued the Sons of Heru
8. I adore You, Temu, Who Is Everything
9. I adore You, Sobek, Protector of the Throne

Second Black Bead:
Wesir dies and is reborn, light from darkness, darkness from light. The Duat is the place where the Sun Does Not Shine, and Wesir reigns as the Dark Side of Ra, the Hidden Sun King who takes care of the Unseen World.

Second Set of Red Beads – Heru-sa-Aset/Nit:
1. I adore You, Heru-sa-Aset, Who Sits on the Throne
2. I adore You, Nit, Weaver of the Fates
3. I adore You, Heru-sa-Aset, Song of Wesir
4. I adore You, Nit, Who Exists Between
5. I adore You, Heru-sa-Aset, the Great King
6. I adore You, Nit, One and Complete
7. I adore You, Heru-sa-Aset, Who Faced Set
8. I adore You, Nit, the Fiery One
9. I adore You, Heru-sa-Aset, Champion of the Two Lands

Final Silver Bead:
An offering that the King gives to Wesir, the Lord of Busiris, the Great God, the Lord of Abydos, that He may give a voice-offering of bread, beer, oxen, birds, alabaster, clothing, and every good and pure thing upon which a God lives for the kau of the ancestors, known and unknown, that they may be justified.

Leave a Reply

