I has an Aset-Nut!

Inspired by this thread over on the HoN boards. And by Aset-Nut pretty much telling me to go! paint! Her! naow! this afternoon. So I obeyed. And thus, I have spent the last hour painting my first statue. Achievement unlocked!

Painted Egyptian statue of Aset-Nut

It isn’t the world’s greatest paint job, given all the tricksy little almost-impossible-to-reach places and my not-very-steady hand, but I guess She wouldn’t have bugged me to do it if She didn’t want it, dodgy painting skillz aside.

I had thought about painting on the vulture headdress, but I decided I’d stretched my skills far enough, and decided against it. It wasn’t present on the statue before I’d painted it, excepting the vulture poking out from the brow, so I had no guide there to follow either. That would’ve helped, tbh. But She seems pleased with it, so I can’t really complain.

Apparently I have too many Isis statues? Because this one was standing in for Isis, but apparently that’s the other Aset-suckling-Heru on my divination shrine that’s being Isis. So this one has become Aset-Nut. Heru has become baby!Ra, and His skin is ever-so-slightly blue because I suck at painting. XD

4 comments on “I has an Aset-Nut!

  1. Ohhh brilliant job! I love that blue 🙂

  2. Alverdine says:

    Looks pretty good from here. 🙂

  3. von186 says:

    What a good workaround for Nut! I’ll have to keep that in mind in the future if I decide I need to create some sort of statuary for her :3

  4. warboar says:

    Reblogged this on Shadows of the Sun and commented:
    What a handy way to get around the lack of icons for the “Odd god Squad!”

Leave a Reply

