Sobek the Patient Muse

Well, if there’s one good thing about having stripped back everything about my practice, it’s that I’ve finally been able to hear what I’m meant to write next for Sobek. Clearly, things have been too chaotic for too long, and while I’ve been trying to hear Him, there’s been too much noise, and I’ve not heard Him at all. So I feel like this kind of validates my decision to just focus on Sobek, Heru-sa-Aset, and Hekate for now, and leave the festivals and gods and other things for later.

Sobek wants me to write next about His generative/creative power. As Wesir said last night, Sobek makes the seed productive. He gives it the power to be fertile and grow. I kind of know what He wants me to write about that, but it’s not quite clear yet. I need to take some time to understand what He’s talking about before I dive in with the words. I can’t write it clearly so others can understand it if I don’t understand it myself, so.

That, and I have a 3000 word essay to finish by the end of the month, so. The myth might not be done for a while. But I don’t mind. I’d rather take my time and get it right than rush into it and get it wrong. It’s nice to get back to the writing, though. I feel like I haven’t done enough of that for Him lately. If I’m going to be His scribe, I feel I ought to be doing that, rather than worrying about festivals and other gods, and shifting my priorities away from Him. He is rather patient, though, so I’m assuming He was just waiting for me to figure this out and get there on my own. I definitely feel less fuzzy in the head, though. I feel like I can actually think again. So yeah.

Shrine post coming later, once I get around to documenting it properly. Also, perhaps another more detailed post about things that are on my mind regarding my relationship with Sobek that would probably appreciate more concentration than I currently have, it being nearly 1am. So, to bed, and to ponder myths I am to write for Sobek.

2 comments on “Sobek the Patient Muse

  1. MeresAset says:

    Saw this on Facebook and thought you’d like it.

Leave a Reply

