The Mysteries of Wesir

I feel I ought to have done more for the Mysteries this year, but I’ve spent the past four days putting my room back together, and I just haven’t had the time to organise anything. The night vigil is down for tonight, but I don’t know if I’ll keep the six hours. I’m not really feeling up to it tonight. Got a migraine, and I have things to do tomorrow that I don’t want to miss that mean I can’t stay up til dawn. So I might just sit in shrine for as long as my legs can stand it, recite the lamentations, and pray. Sobek said to go to Wesir tonight, so I’m not going to skip that.

It’s been really stressful the last month or so, getting the room redone. I’m at that point now where it’s done, and I don’t have to worry about it anymore. Just need my brain to catch up and relax. I had a couple of posts I wanted to make here, but they’re not ready to be done yet. Still processing them, and I need to do some proper reading to make a decent entry on Sobek Shedety, who has taken over my brain lately. But that’s for later. Maybe it’ll be good to just sit and pray in the quiet for a while. Just give in to the ritual of it all. I think I need it.

3 comments on “The Mysteries of Wesir

  1. gleb2025 says:

    Em Hotep! 🙂
    Can you please make a post about your experience with Wesir, Sobek and Djehuty? If you have made one, please send a link, if it’s not too much to ask. 🙂

    I am Kemetic, too. I find your posts very interesting! 🙂

    Senebty,
    Gleb.

    • Sashataakheru says:

      Hi there, thanks for stopping by. I’m glad you’re enjoying the site.

      As to my experiences with those gods, so are you looking for anything in particular? I’ve got a few posts about my experiences with them, but I don’t know if those would be enough, or if you want something more?

      There’s certainly a bit on Sobek here, and probably some littered throughout Sobek’s tag. Wesir and Djehuty, I’ve written less on, because they’re not really primary gods of mine? But there is a little on Wesir-Ra here, though it is in need of a rewrite, and a longer thing on Djehuty here. Otherwise, check the tags, and IDK, if there’s anything more you want, I’ll see if I can add it for you?

Leave a Reply

