Site updates

I’m beginning to work my way through the things on this site that need updating. Some things aren’t really relevant to my practice anymore, like the 42 Days of Paganism pages, and some things just need updating and rewriting. Sobek’s history is one I definitely need to do, but I have a collection of articles I need to read first before I do that, so. Thanks to TahekeruAset for some of those articles. ❤

I want to add a few more rituals and hymns, as well, and more calendar stuff. I want to add a specific page about my Wheel of the Year, and why I use it now, rather than a proper Kemetic calendar. I’ll also properly finish updating my list of gods I work with and stuff that I have been meaning to do for years.

A lot of this maintenance work has needed to be done for a while now. Per Sebek has gone through many formats and revisions, and when I imported this site to WordPress, there was some old information hanging about that didn’t get updated properly because I didn’t have the time. But I have the time now, and given Per Sebek is now ten years old, it seems like as good a time as any to begin proper work on that. (Ten years old. Man, I feel old now. The intarwebs was a very different place when Per Sebek first came to life back in 2004.)

Also, I have finished another myth! This one continues the story, because apparently I can’t write anything else until I’ve finished my Sobekian retelling of the Wesir mythos, so. This is where they have to flee after Heru’s birth because Set is coming after them. Sobek takes them far away, and they begin to live in exile. Contains sympathetic!Set perspectives, so if you can only bear to read about evil!Set, this isn’t the retelling for you.

I’m planning to format all the myths I write as part of that cycle into an ebook once it’s done, because it will probably be that epic. They have kind of got longer the more of them that I write, so. I’m going to go back and refamiliarise myself with the Contendings myths, though, because I don’t know them well enough right now to feel confident I can just write what I need to write.

I’m also pondering a Sobek devotional book, because who the fuck else would do that hey? I’ve got a lot of material handy already, so I wouldn’t need to write too much more in order to make it a more complete work worthy of publishing. Some essays and such are all I’d really need, the longer things that take time to work on. It’s something I’m definitely considering doing, though, one way or another, because it’s Sobek, and it’d be nice to have a devotional available for Him.

Anyway, it’s getting late, and I need to wrap presents for Mother’s Day, so. I will leave this here. Enjoy the myth, enjoy the shrine photos, and I will write moar later.

One comment on “Site updates

  1. jewelofaset says:

    You’re welcome! I hope those articles are helpful!

Leave a Reply

