Sobek’s Birthday 2015

It’s been a bit of a low-key celebration today. I offered a rum and Coke this evening, and I’ll play some of His favourite metal later tonight. Because that is definitely A Thing, and it’s good to share these things with Him. I still have a nagging ‘must draw a Thing for Heru’ desire, but I didn’t want to start that on Sobek’s birthday. Incidentally, moar Heru things in a separate post. Coincidentally, it’s last quarter moon tomorrow, so I’ll be offering to Nit then. That seems appropriate. I like it when these things line up.

Instead of a hymn or a myth or something, I’m just going to post this pic of a crocodilian with a butterfly on its nose that I nicked from somewhere on the Internetz (twitter? tumblr? random article? idk), because it is adorbz and Sobek is adorbz, and it is His birthday, so. ❤

Crocodilian with a butterfly on its nose being the most adorable thing in the world omg. <3

Crocodilian with a butterfly on its nose being the most adorable thing in the world omg. ❤ (I’ll add in a source if I find it, but it is certainly not mine, and I wish I’d bookmarked it because omg. <3)

Dua Sobek! Nekhtet! 😀

One comment on “Sobek’s Birthday 2015

  1. firechildk says:

    I love that photo :3

Leave a Reply

