Overdue update

I’ve been meaning to write in here for a while now, but I kept forgetting, or not having the time. It comes with working full time, I guess, though I won’t complain about working at all. Money is good, and a job is good, and I’m pretty sure Hermes had a hand in this somewhere along the line.

My practice is still going, though it’s pared down to just morning and evening devotions, as that’s really all I have the brain for right now. I’ve started washing Heru’s statue in the libation water this week, at His request. It doesn’t really change the ritual very much; I just sit His statue in a flat bowl and pour the libation over Him. He seems to appreciate it. He mentioned something about it washing away the isfet of the night for Him. If I were a better artist, I’d draw some of the images I’ve had during my commute meditations, but I’m just not that good. Not good enough to bring them to life, at any rate.

The only other thing of note is I picked up this tiny copper cauldron at the op shop I work at, and I’ve begun putting some of my change in there every day when I get home from work as an offering to Hermes for keeping me safe on my travels. This was His suggestion, and to use the money to buy Him an offering with it later, or whenever it feels appropriate. I might pick something up for Him on Sunday. I’m going to a local Pagan meet-up, and there is this ridiculous crystal/new age/paganish shop there that I might be able to find something in.

Anyway, I’m going to leave this here, since I am technically at work, and I have things to do today. Like make lots of phone calls. :D?

Leave a Reply

