Equinox posts

Just a quick FYI that I’ve got my Spring Equinox ritual, omen, and draft essay notes up over at my DP blog, starfire river tree.

I wasn’t able to do it on the Equinox itself, because doing High Day rituals mid-week when I work full time is just not possible. So I waited until the Super Full Eclipse Moon on the 28th, since it seemed the most appropriate day to do it. And IDK an eclipse of a full moon seemed adequately liminal for an equinox ritual, so.

The ritual itself was actually pretty good, and while there are probably a few tweaks I’ll make to the next one, I’m pretty happy with the liturgy. I just did a general rite to the Theoi, since I’m still getting a feel for the Hellenic festivals and picking High Day patrons and whatnot. Hekate proved to be a fabulous gatekeeper, and She’s sort of been hanging around ever since.

Now that I’ve got that first High Day out of the way, I think the momentum should pick up a bit on my DP work, particularly since I have to do a full year of High Days. I’ve got the liturgy done, all I need to do is modify it based on the High Day, so that’s less work I need to do. All the essay notes and rituals and omens will be posted here, along with anything else, and the rest will go in my paper journal. Still not sure if I’ll get it done in a year, but I’ll see how things go, and whether I will have any sort of permanent employment I can plan around. Month by month contract extensions are fine and all, but terrible for long-term planning.

I’ve been rearranging my druidic shrine again, too, and I found a fake rose garland at the op shop I work at – it came in with a bunch of donations, and I thought it would do well for a ritual garland for my Hellenic rites. But I’ll do another proper post on the shrine probably next week, if I get a moment, so I can more properly document what’s on there and why.

Leave a Reply

