Trans Rite Day 1 + 2

Day 1 shrine, taken at the end of the rite.

First two days done. Nothing spectacular to report. Not overwhelmed. Not drowning. Just tired. But then it is Friday, and I am ready for my weekend, ngl. Also, I am being a bit more cautious in regards to cleansing and covering the shrine, so that might also be limiting it somewhat.

I’m using my desk for the shrine, because space, and not setting things on fire. I’m also packing it up a bit afterwards, so I can pull my curtains across without breaking things.

Pulling two cards from my WildWood tarot towards the end of the ritual. I’m asking some vague form of ‘are there any messages you wish for me to know?’ and seeing what comes up. Yesterday, it was the Knight of Arrows, and the Wanderer. Tonight, it was The Guardian … and the Wanderer. (I am taking a Hint. I don’t know what I’m taking it OF, but repeated cards, ey? That’s a thing.)

I’m doing most of my post-ritual babbling over on tumblr, because it seems easier than fiddling around here, and I want somewhere to record stuff for every night. I may copypaste it back here afterwards, or archive it here somehow, but we’ll see. Mostly I want to record the books I use each time, and the cards I draw, and anything else I find relevant that I want to get down immediately post-ritual.

Anyway. Tired. Need to write. It’s too godsdamn hot. *grumbles about the weather*

Leave a Reply

