FYI: nshrine

In case anyone’s wondering, nshrine is apparently closing, so I’ve removed the links to the virtual shrines from the Shrine page. I was pondering reworking it anyway, so at least this gives me a reason to do so. If anyone else has any other nshrine pages still linked around the place, you might want to remove them.

It won’t change very much, I don’t think, but in lieu of nshrine, I want to see if there’s another option, or a better way to make it a good space. It really hasn’t been updated in, well. Literally years. I ported it over from the old site, which had been ported over from the old side, etc.

I want to give it a chance to reflect where my path is now, which isn’t where I was when I first set it up. Heru and Isis will probably get in there, too, but whether I keep a shrine for Sobek on His own, I haven’t decided yet.

I know it’s a bit naff having a ~virtual shrine~ on my website, but I like it. I’ve always liked having a place for people to leave prayers, whether recorded or otherwise, if they don’t have a shrine of their own, or just want to spend a moment connecting with Him. To me, this site is His temple. It’s the House of Sobek. To not have a public shrine, to me, defeats the purpose of building a House for Him.

So, that is just a small update, for now. I have other things to post about, but I wanted to post about this now, when it was brought to my attention, so you all know what’s going on if the links don’t work.

Leave a Reply

