Noumenia for April

Noumenia April 2016

…I may move the pot of brushes next time. *makes note*

GFDI it is April, not March. I am terrible at this tonight. My brain is overtired, and I need to go to bed soon. Anyway. Noumenia is done. Offered rum, and made an extra libation to Hermes. My mother is travelling back from overseas in a few hours, and I’ve had a little safe travel spell going since she left. So I finished it off tonight, and hopefully, Hermes will take care of them all and she’ll be back home safely.

Also, this desk makes a great altar, ngl. There’s enough space for everything, and for a small omen at the bottom. There’s room to place the incense next to the window, so it can not be always in my face. Should have thought of that before I burnt four tiny sticks of incense on top of a jar right next to me. I am terrible sometimes. I am probably going to give myself a migraine over this, I can feel it coming on. If I could get frankincense, myrrh, and rosemary in a Japanese incense form, I wouldn’t need to worry about this, but oh well.

Anyway. We’ve had storms tonight, and my cat has not appreciated this. She was crying outside the parents’ bedroom door halfway through the ritual, so I had to take a moment to corral her into my room. Because of the weather, I’ll pour out the offering tomorrow. And now I am going to post this and head to bed because I am tired af. But noumenia is done for another month, and I feel good.

Leave a Reply

