Sobek Rosary – coming soon!

Reblogging because I know some of you will be interested in this. Sobek rosaries are becoming a Thing, and I have drafted things, and made some beads, and now I just need to polish and edit and draft until it’s ready to go.

Keep an eye on the shop blog, they’ll be posted there when they’re done and available for purchase. I’ll probably copypaste the rosary prayer over here to add to my prayer collection as well, once I’m happy with it.

2 comments on “Sobek Rosary – coming soon!

  1. C. says:

    Oooh, so exciting! I’m loving that prayer so far. I’ve missed having a daily prayer bead practice and what you’re coming up with feels perfect!

    Aw, I really love the design of the second from left though! Pity that one’s missing a bead.

    • Sashataakheru says:

      Thanks, it’s come together quite nicely, I think. It’s a bit more Sobek-Ra than anything else, but that’s not a problem. I think it works well, given the theme. We’re down to final tweaks and testing now, so hopefully, these should be done sooner rather than later. I like to recite the prayers myself because I can pick out the parts where I stumble, or say something else, and it’s a way of editing the prayer into a form that’s intuitive and complete.

      *headdesk* It’s second from the right with the grey/silver tassel, that’s the one with the missing bead; it’s missing one of the smaller spacer beads, so if I ever get some more, I might restring it so it’s complete. *goes to change the picture caption.*

      The set that’s second from the left is fine, as far as I can remember. It’s sodalite and carnelian, iirc, with goldstone and blue goldstone spacer beads. I wasn’t sure what bead combos I would use, so I tried out a bunch of them, just to see what looked good together. I might post better pictures of them all once I’m getting closer to listing them, just so it’s a little clearer what they all look like and what designs work and what don’t work, and whether other combinations might be possible.

Leave a Reply

