Art (draft): Isis Smiting Her Enemies

Isis smiting art draft

This is based on the dream I wrote about previously. I felt an urge to begin drawing Her this afternoon, and this is what I’ve got so far. The perspective’s a bit … off, in terms of what was meant to be in what hand, but I was more concerned about the pose and how the snake, and the crook and flail, were positioned.

I did trace the basic forms and then embellished them to fitt, but I wanted them to look right, not try to draw them freehand, which would have looked awful. I am not a great artist. But I do my best. I still have the background/setting to do, as well as the inking and colouring, but it’s not a bad result to start with, and you’ve probably got a better idea of what I was talking about in my dream in terms of what I saw. Even if the hands are the wrong way around. Just pretend you’re looking at Her back.

Leave a Reply

