Hekate’s Rite of Her Sacred Fires 2016

It’s that time of year again. The May full moon brings us the Rite of Her Sacred Fires, and I’ve had a lovely hour of ritual with Her, as well as some good meditation, and a bit of a re-dedication to Her. I had planned to do some artz during meditation, but it didn’t work out. I will do some sketching later tomorrow, though, just to see if this idea works out or not.

This year, a magical petition to Hekate to help war refugees was put together, rather at the last minute, in time for the rite this year, and I began my rites with this. I turned it into a libation rite, offering water after each of the nine petitions. The water will be poured out tomorrow. I also dedicated another red cord, for my own personal reasons, and we chatted about deepening our relationship further, since it’s been four years now, and it feels like the right time.

Overall, it went well, and I’m very happy with it. It’s been a good night. Io Hekate!

Leave a Reply

