FYI – Cleaning out some underused blogs

I honestly don’t know if this is the best place to post this, but it’s as good as any other of my blogs, so there you go. You’ll just have to bear with me for the moment if this isn’t relevant to your interests.

Since I have come to admit to myself that, yes, I have too many wordpress blogs and tbqh I don’t update some of them, I am taking it upon myself to go back and review the ones I have and decide how many I really need to keep around. Per Sebek is staying, the Grimoire is staying, my sashataakheru.wordpress.com blog is staying, my DP blog is staying, and the private spiritual blog is staying. Five seems like enough, right? 😄

Ones I’m going to delete are Transcience (old writing site) and Navigating The Star Forest (old druidry blog). The posts on Transcience have been imported to sashatataakheru.wordpress.com, while the druidry posts have been imported to my DP blog. I also need to do some work on my DP blog, and I’ve already reorganised all the High Day rites there, so that’s something. But anyway.

I still have nfi what to even call my sashataakheru WP blog, because it’s sort of become my catch-all for my 365albums posts, and any other random things that don’t fit anywhere else. So there you go. It is what it is. Right now, I’m just using it for 365albums, because I’m determined to get it finished this year, after starting it three years ago. But, I mean, feel free to follow it if you want to read my random shitposting about albums. I won’t even call them reviews. They are just whatever I end up writing as I’m listening to them. Sometimes, this is amazing and insightful. More often than not, it’s just shitposting and ‘this is what I’m doing while listening to this’ and the occasional ‘I can’t even remember this one why do I not write these up at the time wtf’. I am am amazing(ly shit) music blogger negl.

The Shedety Scriptorium shop blog is also going. I’m not finding it as useful as I thought I would, and the fact that Etsy integration is kind of impossible with WordPress, I’ve been playing around with other options, including Wix (I love their website editor, but I also hate it), just to see if there’s a better way of having a site for the shop outside of Etsy that isn’t going to cost me a fortune. But I’ll post more on that once I have something concrete organised and ready to go. If anyone has better suggestions than Wix, I am willing to consider them.

So yeah. That’s about it, really, for the moment. I have a few posts in the works, but then I draft a lot of things I never end up posting, so. We’ll see what happens to them, shall we? Anyway. It is WP organising day, it seems, so that’s what I’ll get back to doing.

Leave a Reply

