30 Days of Sobek: Day 20 – My Favourite Sobek Art

I’m going to go with my favourite piece of Sobek art, rather than art that reminds me of Him, since that seems more fun somehow. And I feel like if you just went and looked at this post, you’d see all the ‘Sobek is a Pokémon’ related art, and so I feel like I’ve already done the ‘art that reminds me of $deity’ stuff. So I’ll do this instead.

So, this is my favourite piece of Sobek art:

Sobek at the Nile by tephralynn. Click the image to go to the dA page.

It was the first, if not one of the first, modern pieces of Sobek art I ever found online, and for a long time after I first found it, it seemed to disappear off the internet. And then I found it again on dA, and so now I can share it with you. ❤

There’s just something about it that I just love, and that it shows Him more as a crocodile than other art does. Sobek’s very crocodilian to me, so art that emphasises that is what I really love more than anything else.

Anyway, I will simply leave this with you now and go decide on what music to post, because there is A LOT to choose from.

Leave a Reply

