Sobek devotional plans

So I think I’ve narrowed down what I am going to submit, so that’s nice. I’m trying not to fill it with too much of my own work, and make room for other people to submit stuff, which you totally should do. Don’t leave it all to me, it will not be a good book if it’s just me. XD

But I know I want to put in the Sobek rosary, the morning ritual I do, one of the awakening hymns and one of the contemplative hymns, maybe the Sobek execration rite, a ritual for Sobek’s birthday?, some sort of essay on idk me and Sobek and regional cultus and maybe one on Sobek and Renenutet or something else idk. I sort of want one personal one and one more academic one. Then a short story of some sort. I’m torn between myth retelling or just priest of Sobek (ancient or modern idk yet), or both idk. But there will be at least one short story from me. I think I want to add at least one of my artworks, too.

I know it sounds like a lot, but I sort of want to cover as much ground as I can, just because I don’t know what else will come in. So that’s my part done. And I’m glad to have a more solid idea of what I want to submit, because I had no idea for a long time. I have too much material to potentially draw from. XD I’m hoping some of you reading this are working on submissions, too, because I’d love to publish them in the anthology as well. DO IT. ๐Ÿ˜€ And yes, I am going to spam you a lot about this for the rest of the year, I want this to work, dammit. SEND ME THINGS. ๐Ÿ˜€

One comment on “Sobek devotional plans

  1. Exciting! I’m not that familiar with Sebek yet, but maybe I will be sometime! I did meet him through your online shrine and meditative vision, so thank you for creating the portal for that opportunity! He was really kind to me and wise and chill and helpful. ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, I really enjoy your blog!

Leave a Reply

